Mihran’s Instructional Whip Switching Video

Last week I had a conversation with a very dear friend and artist who explained that she never learned to switch a long whip in the proper dressage manner.  As a lifelong hunter rider, I can truly commiserate — my first lesson with Mihran involved me smacking myself in the face repeatedly as Max stood patiently underneath me (there was also some accidental smacking of withers) and Mihran shaking his head.  So, when I caught Mihran out in the ring riding the Kosa’s gorgeous Cole this week, I took advantage of the moment to film a short video.

May I present: Whip Switching with Mihran (and Kim’s three second attention span).  With many thanks to Cole and all the assorted extras.

5 thoughts on “Mihran’s Instructional Whip Switching Video

    • Hello Wynne! There’s no telling what will happen on a slow day when I’m left alone to play with the video camera. Poor Mihran! And thank you for keeping up with the musings here. I hope you are doing wonderfully!

    • Hello and thank you! It always makes me happy when I see you name pop up. I hope you are well, rested, well-rested, and off to a wonderful start to your week.

Leave a comment